top of page
Search
  • Kinsey

What the Heck am I Doing?


“Coming out of your comfort zone is tough in the beginning, chaotic in the middle, and awesome in the end…because in the end, it shows you a whole new world.”

– Manoj Arora


Me??? A blogger? I have never thought of myself as the type of person to have a blog, but here I am! It has been on my mind for a few months now so I decided to go for it. I am always looking for new ways to grow and be outside my comfort zone, so my blog will be a creative way for me to reflect, share what I am learning, and keep people updated on my life.


My three years in college I felt like I had to do it all- I filled every hour of every day. I played softball, overloaded on credits, joined clubs, had an on-campus job, and even squeezed in a social life. I find myself reflecting often on the person I became and finding purpose in life. For me constantly working to become a better person makes life enjoyable. I wish I would have slowed down more often and documented my college experience. I decided I wanted a platform to document my favorite moments and share how things we enjoy doing also serve as ways to become a better person!


“The first step towards getting somewhere is to decide you’re not going to stay where you are.” — John Pierpont Morgan

I am a free spirit always seeking new opportunities to travel, adventure, and challenge myself. On my blog you can expect me to share stories of studying, traveling, navigating a new career, and just learning to be a functioning (kind of) adult!


Being a slight perfectionist, I have picky tendencies and a fear of messing up- through this blog I am giving myself permission to openly share my thoughts, receive criticism, and be creative!!!! I don’t really know what I’m doing, so welcome to the ultimate work-in-progress blog!


Kins :)

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page